Lili Yankulova

Lili Yankulova

Lili Yankulova

Lili is in her final year of her BA Art Practice course. She has shared her experiences so far being a student on the course and living in Wales.

Why did you choose to study at University of South Wales?
I have chosen University of South Wales because of the wide range of courses that it offers. I found the course I was looking for, related to my art experience.

What advice would you give to any students who are thinking of studying at USW?
USW can give you the knowledge you are looking for, offering every single course just in one university! You experience meeting with many International and European students, and you can learn more about their culture.

What’s your number one student experience so far?
My number one student experience is the trips that university organizes. Every year we go to different country, visiting many museums and cultural monuments. That is how you became closer with your course mates, and you gain experience and inspiration from the richness of the world.

Has your learning experience at South Wales been positive?
The university offers everything we need for the course – wide halls and studios, with all of the needed art equipment and materials. The teaching staff is always ready to help, friendly, even funny. We work with the newest IT facilities, and we have huge library with various learning sources.

Have you enjoyed your University experience at South Wales so far?
I do enjoy my course, because it is different, diverse and we have all of the freedom to express ourselves, which is very important and it helps to find the way we want to go after we graduate. We try all different techniques and we experiment with them.

Favourite places to visit or things to do in Wales?
Wales has beautiful landscapes, many castles and museums. In my spare time I am trying to see as much as I can from Wales, discovering different places, visiting prehistoric sites or just going for a walk with no direction, and every time I get to something interesting.